Welcome to the Jungle (Gym)

Standard

Hey guys, Kel-Bell here.

You may remember me from such blogs as The Stay at Home Life (search for “K”) and the now-defunct Kel-Bell’s Hell where I was co-blogger and solo blogger, respectively. I’ve been in the blogging “business” for over ten years, for both personal and business reasons, and besides the lifestyle blogs I have also had a restaurant review blog and a satirical letter-writing blog. Tales of a Play-Date Dropout is my newest venture, and I believe it will end up being the most rewarding in all ways possible.

ToPDD is, in my mind, the new and improved Kel-Bell, now that I’ve discovered what kind of mother and person I am not. With my first blog, it was more or less an online journal cataloging my insane days as a wild-child party animal mortgage broker turned chef turned mother. My most recent blog had me trying to be the Pinterest mom, the model mom, the competitive mom, and I was constantly being censored. I’m just a plain old chick trying to live this crazy life. None of those things are me!

Here’s what you will find on Tales of a Play-Date Dropout:

  • Controversial topics
  • Realism
  • Four-letter words
  • Crafts
  • Recipes
  • Cute photos of my kids
  • Other family related stuff

I will not be silenced, I will not be censored. I’ve been in a situation in the past where PR was more important than getting my message out, and I will not have that here. If you don’t like it, don’t read it! I’m not trying to be aggressive or off-putting, but I am done with the BS. Real life doesn’t have a PR person, amirite?

Welcome to the Jungle, we’ve got fun and games! Stick around to find out why I’m a Play-Date Dropout.

Thanks for visiting!

