JI Evaluation Update

Standard

So, no answers today. They’re referring us for behavioural therapy and scheduling a targeted evaluation. They will specifically screen for autism as well as give him an IQ test. She said normally she would not suspect autism based on his overall behaviour, but since the autistic behaviours that he exhibited in the past have gotten worse and more have come up, she wants the targeted evaluation. In regards to the IQ test, she said it is possible that he’s above average in some or most categories, but below average in another, which could be causing his behaviour problems.

image

I don’t know how to feel right now. Like I’ve said before, I don’t want my kid to be autistic, but I want some kind of answers. It sucks being in this diagnostic limbo.

