Two Cute Father’s Day Crafts

Standard

I don’t know how to read a calendar, so I thought last Sunday was Father’s Day. Lucky for you guys, this means you get two ideas for gifts this year! Yay!

First I made a mug for Poke using a kit that I picked up at Michael’s for under $2. I painted Squeak’s foot and JI’s hand, and I pressed them onto the mug, then added “#1 Dad” and “2015” (on the bottom). Super quick, fairly painless, very cute! All you have to do to set the paint is put the mug in the oven, set it to 360F, and let the mug heat up with the oven. Set the timer for 30 minutes, and when it goes off, turn off the oven and let the mug and oven cool down together.

wpid-collage_20150617203317344_20150617203405480.jpg

Second I made a picture frame for my dad, who we call Poppy. I bought a frame at Michael’s for $1, had JI paint it as he desired, and when it dried I added the decorations – “We ❤ Poppy” spelled out in nuts and bolts and little pieces of hardware. Again, super easy, very quick, but unfortunately, not painless. JI grabbed the glue gun off the counter and squeezed hot glue all over his arm, resulting in a 2nd degree burn. Poor little dude!

wpid-20150614_191930.jpg

