Two Months Later

Standard

It’s been about two months as a single mother now, and things are still going well with the boys and me. I’m getting more kids to watch (my “real job” is in-home daycare provider, which I never really talk about, because it doesn’t have much to do with anything), Poke is actually paying me his weekly “child support”, and JI’s behaviour is better than ever.

Seanatello moved in just after Poke moved out, and was set up to pay rent and some bills and such. One morning, I woke up, and he was gone. He left everything; his clothes, his blood pressure meds, even his beloved dog. Our friends and I thought he was going to commit suicide, because he also deleted and blocked all of us from Facebook. It wasn’t until a non-mutual friend checked out his profile that we discovered he’d somehow made it out west, and was clearly alive and doing fine. He’d been in love with this girl who lives out there, and because his life had been taking a steady downward turn, we figure he decided to pawn his only possession worth money, his PS4, and bought a one way ticket to the girl. That definitely threw me for a loop because there was absolutely no warning. One day we’re talking plans for the future, the next he’s disappeared. Oh well. Another one bites the dust.

JI has started school, and it’s going very well so far. Squeaks has two teeth out, and one is about to pop through. They are both growing like weeds! Squeaks even tried to stand up on his own the other day! Hopefully, now that things are getting back into a routine, I will be able to get back into my own routine and start getting back to posting the usual stuff like crafts and recipes, and all that. Also, there will be an upcoming post about my Bio Mom coming to visit! That was awesome. Stay tuned!

PS- You may or may not have noticed a person called “Betty” who left some very rude comments on my last post, as well as my colorful replies to her rudeness. I don’t generally make it a habit to bitch at my readers, but I really REALLY hate being judged, especially by someone who doesn’t know the whole story. And, though I know I open myself up to criticism and the like by putting my personal life on the internet for everyone to see, I’m pretty certain this girl isn’t an actual stranger. The way she talked made it seem like she knows Poke, and I’d venture to say that it’s actually his current girlfriend.

One thought on “Two Months Later

Comments are closed.