Philly Steak Chowder

Standard

Sorry I’m a bit late posting this; things have been kind of rough around here lately!

Anyway, I saw a recipe online for this soup, and it sounded pretty good. I didn’t have the ingredients it called for, so I made my own version! The one that inspired me was served in a bread bowl, and I think that’s the only way this could be improved. So tasty and perfect for a cold winter’s day!

Philly Steak Chowder

  • 1 box steakumms
  • 1 bell pepper, any color, thinly  sliced
  • 1/2 white onion, thinly sliced
  • 1T garlic powder
  • 1t black pepper
  • 1/4t salt
  • 1T olive oil
  • 2T flour
  • 2c cold milk

Heat the oil in a large, heavy-bottomed pot. Sautee the peppers and onions until soft but not translucent. Add the steakumms a few slices at a time, cooking thoroughly. Sprinkly the flour over the onion/pepper/beef mixture, and stir until you cannot see the flour. Immediately add the cold milk, stirring quickly. Bring to a boil, then remove from heat, stirring occasionally. Enjoy!

wp-1449163157282.jpeg

2 thoughts on “Philly Steak Chowder

Comments are closed.